2024 Award Winners

Announcing the winners of the Chemicals Northwest 2024 Awards

Awards dinner - 21st March - Hilton Manchester Deansgate

Feedback we received from the awards on the 21st March 2024 was phonomenal. We were delighted to be back at the Hilton Manchester Deansgate for the second year on the run. Entries remained of the very highest quality, showcasing the amazing achievements of companies operating in the sector and our young talent entrants, the rising stars of the future.  The vibrant atmosphere in the room was testament to a sector that continues to deliver across the board despite the challenges faced this year and beforehand.

 The 21st March Awards Dinner brought together nearly 300 guests from the North West and surrounding areas. Eleven Awards were presented during the evening. All shortlisted entrants should be very proud of the contribution made to our sector and the success stories generated from the teams.  Steve Elliott, CEO of the Chemical Industries Association welcomed guests on behalf of Chemicals Northwest wishing everyone success in the year ahead.

  1. Engineering firm of the year Award 2024 – sponsored the Chemical Industries Association (CIA) Winner - Studley Ltd
  2. Manufacturing company of the year Award 2024 - sponsored by PM Group. Winner -  Bitrez Limited
  3. Health & Safety Award 2024 – sponsored by Arcadium Lithium Winner - INEOS Inovyn
  4. Sustainability Award 2024 – sponsored by INEOS Inovy Winner - Koura
  5. Operational excellence Award 2024 - sponsored by Koura Winner - Croda Europe Ltd
  6. International trade Award 2024 – sponsored by IKM Consulting Ltd Winner - John Hogg Technical Solutions
  7. Innovation Award 2024 - sponsored by Business of Science Ltd Winner - AM Technology
  8. Young talent in the chemical industry Award 2024 – sponsored by SRG Winner - Rhys Kelly - M&I Materials Ltd
  9. Corporate Social Responsibility Award 2024 - sponsored by SLR Winner - PM Group
  10. Supplier to the chemical industry Award 2024 – sponsored by Chemicals Northwest Winner - IKM Consulting Ltd  
  11. Partnership Award 2024 - sponsored by Chemicals Northwest Winner - James Robinson Speciality Ingredients (JRSI) and the University of Manchester