Background Banner



All Winners 1



The winners of the 2018 Awards were announced at a ceremony held at the Newcastle Gateshead Hotel on 14 June. The winners and sponsors were: 


Download the Celebration of Success 2018 below:

Content Layout


CIA Company of the Year

Sponsored by Womble Bond Dickinson

Winner: Johnson Matthey, London   

Special Responsible Care Award for Process Safety Leadership

Sponsored by: HFL Consulting

Winner: Stepan UK Ltd Stalybridge

Skills Award

Sponsored by: Cogent Skills

Winner: GlaxoSmithKline, Ulverston

Reputation Award

Sponsored by: CIA

Winner: The University of Manchester’s Science & Engineering Education Research and Innovation Hub, Manchester

Environmental Leadership Award

Sponsored by: ERM

Winner: BASF plc, Alfreton

GSK Innovation Award

Sponsored by: GlaxoSmithKline

Winner: Contract Chemicals Ltd, Prescot


ABB Manufacturing & Resource Efficiency Award

Sponsored by: ABB

Winner: GlaxoSmithKline, Irvine

BASF Young Ambassador Award

Sponsored by: BASF plc

Winner: Jennifer Peake

Health Leadership Award

Sponsored by: Macnaughton McGregor

Winner: LyondellBasell, Carrington

INEOS Responsible Care Award

Sponsored by: INEOS

Winner: BASF plc, Alfreton

Low Carbon Award

Sponsored by: Engie

Winner: Croda International, Goole

Chemical Industry Service Provider Award

Sponsored by: CIEC

Winner: Centre for Process Innovation, Redcar


Photographs of the evening are available on the following website: