Background Banner


2019 Chemical Industry Awards

St George's Hall, Liverpool
13 June 2019

Find out more

2019 Chemical Industry Awards

The Chemical Industry Awards are the premier accolades for the UK chemical industry. They are designed to offer a unique opportunity to highlight and promote excellent performance at the company, site or individual level.

The Awards Ceremony will take place at St George’s Hall, Liverpool on 13 June 2019. The event provides an ideal opportunity to entertain valued clients, colleagues and guests in this celebration of the best of the UK chemical industry.

Shortlist Announced

The initial judging for the 2019 Chemical Industry Awards has taken place and CIA is delighted to announce and congratulate the following companies and individuals for achieving the shortlist in their category: 

ABB Manufacturing and Resource Efficiency Award

Johnson Matthey, Annan
Libra Speciality Chemicals Ltd, Irlam
Robinson Brothers Limited, West Bromwich
Stepan UK Ltd, Stalybridge
Vertellus Specialities Holdings UK Ltd, Halebank

Chemical Industry Service Provider sponsored by REACHReady

Cogent Skills Training Ltd, Darlington
Hibiscus Plc, Leeds
Peak42 Limited, Daresbury
RDW Creative Limited, Eaglescliffe
Studley Engineering Ltd, Liverpool

CIA Company of the Year Award sponsored by Finch Consulting

Croda Europe Limited, Snaith
ExxonMobil Chemical Limited, Fawley
GSK, Brentford
Livent, Bromborough
Nufarm UK Ltd, Bradford
Robinson Brothers Limited, West Bromwich
Solutia UK Ltd, Newport
Venator, Stockton-on Tees

Environmental Leadership Award sponsored by ERM 

Brenntag UK & Ireland, Leeds
Croda Europe Ltd, Hull
INOVYN ChlorVinyls Ltd, Runcorn
Solutia UK Ltd, Newport

GSK Innovation Award. 

Bitrez Ltd, Wigan
Green Lizard Technologies Ltd, Redcar
HFL Consulting Limited, Manchester
William Blythe Ltd, Accrington

Health Leadership Award sponsored by
the Health and Safety Executive.

Dow Chemical, Birch Vale
Johnson Matthey, Edinburgh
Livent, Bromborough
Nufarm UK Ltd, Bradford
SABIC UK Petrochemicals, Redcar
Venator, Stockton-on-Tees

INEOS Responsible Care Award

Futamura Chemical UK Limited, Wigton 
GSK, Montrose
Solutia UK Limited, Newport
Solvay Interox Ltd, Warrington
Venator, Hartlepool

Low Carbon Award sponsored by CIABATA

Croda Europe Ltd, Leek
Reckitt Benckiser (UK) Ltd, Derby

Reputation Award
sponsored by the Chemical Industries Association  

Airedale Chemical, Keighley
Catalyst Science Discovery Centre and Museum, Widnes
ExxonMobil Chemical Limited, Fawley
GSK, Montrose
Great Science Share for Schools, Manchester
Hibiscus Plc, Leeds
SABIC UK Petrochemicals Limited, Redcar

Skills Award 
sponsored by Lucite International

GSK, Montrose
Johnson Matthey, Edinburgh
Robinson Brothers Limited, West Bromwich
Solenis UK Industries Ltd, Bradford

Special Responsible Care Award for Process Safety Leadership sponsored by HFL Consulting

ExxonMobil Chemical Ltd, Fawley
GSK, Ulverston
Johnson Matthey, Royston
Livent, Bromborough
Mexichem Fluor UK, Runcorn
Nufarm UK Ltd, Bradford
SABIC UK Petrochemicals Ltd, Redcar
Venator, Hartlepool

Young Ambassador Award sponsored by Scientific Update 

Alice Pool, GSK, Ware
Daniel Abbott, SABIC, Redcar
Dariya Nurtazayeva, HFL Consulting, Manchester
Emily Port, CPI, Sedgefield
Hallam Wheatley, SABIC UK Petrochemcials, Redcar
Harry Glover, ExxonMobil Chemical Ltd, Fawley
Jessica Kirkham, GSK, Ware
Kelly Stokes, GSK, Ulverston
Lois Viney, GSK, Ulverston
Taya Parker Mian, Venator, Stockton-on-Tees

For further information contact Mike Lancaster at the above email or call 01430 421077. 


Come along to the largest awards event for the UK chemical industry



Sponsoring provides an unrivalled opportunity to associate your organisation with the pursuit of excellence and benefit from exposure to the key influential audiences who will be represented.