ECHA has recommended the following eight substances to be included in Annex XIV (the Authorisation List) under EU REACH:

  • Ethylenediamine
  • 2-(4-tertbutylbenzyl)propionaldehyde (and its individual stereoisomers)
  • Lead
  • Glutaral
  • 2-methyl-1-(4-methylthiophenyl)-2-morpholinopropan-1-one
  • 2-benzyl-2- dimethylamino-4’-morpholinobutyrophenone
  • Diisohexyl phthalate
  • Orthoboric acid, sodium salt

 Once substances are added to the Authorisation List, EU companies will need to apply for authorisation to keep using them under EU REACH.

 For more information on the latest recommendations for the EU Authorisation List, see the related ECHA news article. Gold members can also check out the REACHReady website for more general information on SVHCs, the Candidate List, and Authorisation.

Media and PR enquiries 

020 7901 1444