Our team

Get to know our talented team of dedicated professionals working to support our members and drive industry excellence.

steve_elliott new

Steve Elliott 

Chief Executive
Chemical Industries Association 


Learn more > 


Executive Committee

Our Executive Committee is responsbile for the day to day management and operations of the Association and reports to the Board. CIA is led by the CIA’s Chief Executive Steve Elliott, Simon Marsh, Nishma Patel and Phil Mutero. 

CIA Governance > 


NameJob title 

Anila Sadiku

Finance Manager 

Charis McInnes

Sustainability Executive

Dallas Paternott

Head of Facilities and IT
Responsible Care Executive

David Mitchell

Senior Energy and Climate Change Executive

David Pollard

Responsible Care Executive

Dawn McCaughey

Executive Assistant - Chief Executive’s Office

Diana Tamayo

Communications Executive

Helen Ip

Events and International Trade Co-ordinator 

Ian Cranshaw

Head of International Trade and Regional Affairs
Operations Manager at Chemicals Northwest

Kirsty Eley

Chemicals Policy Executive 

Julian Hought 

Safety and Security Director 

Michela Borra 


Mike Lancaster

Head of Innovation and Events 

Mike Squire

Head of Environment and Sustainability

Nishma Patel

Policy Director

Nirvana Sewsunker

Responsible Care Executive

Phil Mutero

Finance Director

Rachel Nabudde

REACHReady Membership Advisor

Richard Woolley

Head of Energy and Climate Change 

Dr Roger Pullin

Head of Chemicals Policy and Health

Sarah Campbell  Responsible Care Executive 

Silvia Segna

Senior Chemicals Policy Executive

Simon Marsh

Communications Director

Stephen Elliott

Chief Executive

Terry Woolmer

Responsible Care Executive